Saving a Search
To save a search for specific parameters or sets of documents, click "Save" near the search bar.
Saved search statistics: icons at the top of the box show number of documents, pages, and storage size of your saved search.
Save as: will default to today’s date, but can be changed.
Description: This is optional, but allows for additional detail that might not fit in the title (e.g., priv docs to QC, responsive to RFP 12, etc.)
Lock this search (checkbox): Locking the search will create a static set of documents. This means, that even if the tagging changes for the documents, the locked search will remain the same.”
Locking is required for breaking into review sets or family inclusion. Leaving this box unchecked keeps the search criteria in place, and updates your search results depending on variables like added work product or new uploads that meet the search criteria. How Do I Create Review Sets for Reviewers?
Once the search has been saved, a green success alert will show up at the top of the screen letting you know the search was correctly saved. If the alert is red, something likely went wrong and you'll need to re-save the search.
Accessing Saved Searches
All saved searches can be accessed by clicking "Saved Searches" above the Search Bar.
Important note about filter views and saved searches
⚠️ The deduplication filter view and culled/unculled filter view are each saved as parameters in a saved search. For example, if you are in the Global Dedupe view and you run a saved search that was saved in the No Dedupe view, the filter view will update to reflect the parameters of the saved search. However, if you run a saved search using the Advanced Search Builder, the filter view will NOT be updated automatically. The best practice is to limit use of the Advanced Search Builder to saved searches that all share the same filter view.
Locking an existing search
Under the list of saved searches created hover over the ellipsis button and selecting "Lock" from the drop-down. When locking a previously unlocked search, you will also be given the option to include families and/or designate review sets.
Once your saved search is locked, you will then see a locked icon for the saved search:
More tips for saved searches:
Dynamic saved searches may be re-run to update search results
Saved search names can be edited
Saved searches can be deleted.
Saved searches are used to download or produce documents. In addition, saved searches may be re-run like macros, the name can be edited, or it can be deleted. To update an existing saved search, you would want to run the old search, make any changes, and save it as a new search. You can also use the saved search to download or produce the documents in your saved search.