Review

Tag, annotate, redact, and prepare discovery responses.

John OHara avatar Leah Keilty avatar Anna Smith avatar +4
35 articles in this collection
Written by John OHara, Leah Keilty, Anna Smith and 4 others

How do I review video and audio files in Logikcull?

Logikcull's processing engine makes light work of your audio and video uploads.
John OHara avatar
Written by John OHara
Updated over a week ago

How do repeat tags work?

Repeat tags helps speed up your document review by making tagging simpler and quicker.
Jess Garatva avatar
Written by Jess Garatva
Updated over a week ago

How do I create review sets for reviewers?

Easily divide searches into batches for review.
Leah Keilty avatar
Written by Leah Keilty
Updated over a week ago

What activity on a document will I receive a notification for?

Learn the correct way to direct a document to a person's attention so that she will receive a notification
Kate avatar
Written by Kate
Updated over a week ago

What are document versions?

Preview downloaded versions of your documents to check endorsements and redactions prior to sharing with others.
Erica Robinson avatar
Written by Erica Robinson
Updated over a week ago

What does cull mean?

Culling helps you quickly cut through junk documents and keep your review set on track.
Erica Robinson avatar
Written by Erica Robinson
Updated over a week ago

How does the 'Potentially Privileged' QC Tag work?

Logikcull checks your metadata against a database of of known law firm domains to flag potentially privileged communications.
Erica Robinson avatar
Written by Erica Robinson
Updated over a week ago

How does the bulk select tool work?

Make your review easier with bulk tagging, assigning and culling - simply check the boxes next to the documents and you're halfway there.
Jess Garatva avatar
Written by Jess Garatva
Updated over a week ago

How do I change the de-dupe view?

De-duplication is a filter view that can be given a default setting, and toggled, at any time without impacting work product.
Erica Robinson avatar
Written by Erica Robinson
Updated over a week ago

Why doesn’t my document have a preview image?

Many reasons can account for a "preview unavailable" message. Here are some options when you don't have a document image to review.
Jess Garatva avatar
Written by Jess Garatva
Updated over a week ago

How do I create a Tag Folder?

Project Admins and above can create folders to help organize your tags
Kate avatar
Written by Kate
Updated over a week ago

How do I make a note on a document?

Like sticky notes on a file, but 100% searchable across the entire project.
Jayme Howland avatar
Written by Jayme Howland
Updated over a week ago

What is table view?

Toggle from list view to table view for a compact, customizable spreadsheet view of your document search results.
Jayme Howland avatar
Written by Jayme Howland
Updated over a week ago

What are Families?

Attachments, embedded docs, and images - here's what you need to know about parent-child relationships between documents.
Jayme Howland avatar
Written by Jayme Howland
Updated over a week ago

How do I cull family members?

Cull entire families of documents - email, attachments, and embedded documents - in one fell swoop with our bulk action tool.
Erica Robinson avatar
Written by Erica Robinson
Updated over a week ago

How to apply tag(s) to all documents in a family

Tagging entire families is quick and easy.
Jayme Howland avatar
Written by Jayme Howland
Updated over a week ago

What are persistent and search highlights?

Use persistent and search highlights to help facilitate the search and review process.
Leah Keilty avatar
Written by Leah Keilty
Updated over a week ago

How do Slack uploads work?

Logikcull converts Slack JSON files into easy to search, easy to review activity logs.
John OHara avatar
Written by John OHara
Updated over a week ago

Who has access to notifications?

Need to collaborate on a document? Mention anyone on your team and they will receive a notification, in-app and via email.
Jayme Howland avatar
Written by Jayme Howland
Updated over a week ago

How do I tag or untag a group of documents from the same e-mail thread?

Tag or untag threads in bulk from the document info panel.
Erica Robinson avatar
Written by Erica Robinson
Updated over a week ago

What are QC Tags?

Get alerted to important metadata and processing details with Logikcull's Quality Control QC Tags.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

What keyboard shortcuts are available in Logikcull?

Save time on tagging, culling, and advancing to the next document with keyboard shortcuts!
Jayme Howland avatar
Written by Jayme Howland
Updated over a week ago

How do I redact a document?

With Logikcull's redaction tool, you can easily mark out redactions. We'll automatically re-OCR and save the redacted version for you.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

What languages can Logikcull detect?

Logikcull detects the most prominent language in a document
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

Is there a Logikcull mobile app?

Logikcull is mobile optimized with gesture controls for easy search and review.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How does the OCRed QC Tag work?

Easily identify the documents where Logikcull ran Optical Character Recognition (OCR).
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How do I edit a tag folder?

Easily update tag folder names, colors, and sort order to keep your workspace organized.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How do I delete a tag folder?

Project admins and above can delete unused tag folders.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

Will my documents be ready to review after processing?

Once Logikcull completes our highly automated processing work, we'll notify you as soon as documents are ready for review.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How can I utilize the PDF Splitter?

Easily break apart large PDFs into smaller PDFs for review.
Leah Keilty avatar
Written by Leah Keilty
Updated over a week ago

What are Custom Fields and how do they work?

Create a searchable field for document review with custom fields.
Leah Keilty avatar
Written by Leah Keilty
Updated over a week ago

How can I change the default de-dupe setting for a project?

Project admins can set a default view for de-duplication, which can be toggled at any time without disrupting searches.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How is document date metadata populated?

Logikcull uses a priority hierarchy to determine a document date from available metadata.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How can I view the metadata of a document?

"More Info" takes you to a deep-dive view of document metadata.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago

How do I find the last email in a thread?

Find the terminal, or "last email" in every email thread.
Anna Smith avatar
Written by Anna Smith
Updated over a week ago